Blueberry Love

I’m almost there! I’m almost there!  I’m almost done with the packing part of this crazy cross country move!  And…yesterday, I also had some time left over for fun things like spending time with friends and picking blueberries and sunflowers!

Aren't they pretty? These are some of the things I will miss about living in South Carolina!

Aren’t they pretty? These are some of the things I will miss about living in South Carolina!

photo (9)

So tasty! I had to give most of them away after eating too many at once….

I was driving home from the blueberry field and saw a giant field of sunflowers! There was a sign marked, "Free. Please take what you will enjoy!" #whatcouldbebetter

I was driving home from the blueberry field and saw a giant field of sunflowers! There was a sign marked, “Free. Please take what you will enjoy!” #whatcouldbebetter

Today, though, I’ve been back to business. I got up at 5:00am for my last ditch attempt at a yard sale (I’m not going to write how much money I made because I made close to nothing – my goal was $10 if that gives you a picture of the kind of old stuff I was trying to unload). Lessons learned from the yard sale: 1) Don’t have a yard sale at the end of the month because everyone is waiting to get paid; 2) Friday sales are not all they’re cracked up to be. I found advice on the internet that I shouldn’t have trusted that promised Fridays were the best days. But, those are lies. Lies! But, now the yard sale is over and I’m waiting for someone to come pick up our giant whiteboard that Pat installed in our house for his brainstorming sessions.

This afternoon, I’m going to Time Warner Cable to cancel that mess. And yes, Time Warner Cable is a HOT mess. I found out at trivia this past week that they are the 2nd most hated conglomerate in America (behind ComCast). I’m not surprised because two months ago I called to downgrade our package and they took me through this whole spiel where at the end, they tried to sell me a package that was $30.00 more expensive. I wanted to yell, “adkjahsdkjhsajdkhasjkdhasjkd.” Anyway, back to moving.

And then my last stop of the day is Goodwill to drop off a final load of things. Tonight we’re hanging with friends (yay!) and probably doing more packing. Since we’re cutting off our internet today, I probably won’t post again until Monday when we make it to North Carolina for the first stop of our trip. So – wish me luck! The big moving day is Sunday.

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Love

  1. Good luck, Ramsey!!! Sounds like you’re pretty awesome at moving :). I’m so happy you got to go blueberry picking!! I’m also jealous, haha.

Leave a Reply

