Week 15 & 16

I’ve been a bit sick over the holiday break and thus fell a week behind on the weekly update. This week, I’m squeezing two into one!

How far along?  16 weeks 3 days

Total weight gain/loss:  5 pounds.  I’m at 115 now.  It was no problem putting on a few pounds over the holidays.

Maternity clothes?  Yes. I haven’t  gotten any additional maternity clothes since my Gap jeans and the BellyBands, but they are what I wear. I’m at an awkward stage right now though because I have a little bump, but not big enough to fit into any of the maternity clothes with tons of extra fabric & at the same time, wearing my regular clothes feels like they’re a bit too tight. I want that bump to keep growing so I can fit into maternity – it seems so much simpler than the “in between” stage I’m in right now! Pat and I are going downtown today though and I’m going to see what I can find at Gap.

Sleep: Over the past two weeks, I was getting 8 – 9 hours a night. I’ve been REALLY congested (hormones!) and it has made sleeping pretty difficult because my congestion is worse at night. Pat bought me a humidifier two days ago though and this has made a big difference the past two nights. Yay sleep.

Best moments this week: We just got back to SF from North Carolina for the holidays with our family! There was a ton of good food that we ate while we were there that I’ve missed (Chick-fil-A, Bojangles, good bagels, Mellow Mushroom, West End Cafe, and my mom’s cooking) – thence the fact that I easily put on weight while home. (Which, I have to keep reminding myself, is a good thing!) The whole 10 days we were in NC was pretty great; I think one of my favorite things was being able to curl up on my parents couch with their Christmas tree and a fire lit in the fireplace!

Miss anything? Not currently.

Movement: Haven’t felt baby move yet! We’ve seen baby move though – so I know baby is one active little person! But this is the first week where I might feel baby move! I’m supposed to feel the baby’s first movements sometime between weeks 16 – 20.

Food cravings: Again, no, not really. I will admit – I have been more prone to eat junk food than usual (think Cheetos, Oreos, pizza, potato chips). I know I’m supposed to eat healthy and I do try to eat as healthy as I can, but it’s just that some of those unhealthy guys taste so good right now!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope! I think that if I forget to take my pre-natal vitamins at night, I feel sick in the morning though. This has happened 3 times, and each time, I’ve woken up feeling pretty nauseous the next day (this happened last Sunday – ick!).

Have you started to show yet? Yes! I have a small bump!

Happy or moody: Mostly happy. I definitely feel stressed some days – having a baby can be overwhelming!

Looking forward to: We have a doctor’s appointment next Wednesday (just our monthly check-up) and we have another big ultrasound coming up in a few weeks when we’ll get to find out if we are having a boy or a girl! We can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

