33 + 34 Weeks

How far along? 34 weeks + 4 days; in only a few short days, we’ll hit the 9 month mark! It’s so hard to believe!

Total weight gain? 23 pounds (I’m at 133 now). At my last doctor’s appointment, I’d actually lost a pound. I was a little worried about this, but my doctor said it was totally okay because the baby is still measuring well. She also said that it can be normal to lose weight in the third trimester because your stomach is so squished up in there – it can be hard to get down food because you can have heartburn, acid reflux, etc. I’ve definitely had a ton of heartburn – it doesn’t seem to matter what I eat, I feel pretty nauseous about halfway through most meals. Again, my doctor said not to worry – that this just comes with the third trimester package.

Maternity clothes? Yep. Nothing new here.

Sleep? I’ve been sleeping pretty well for the most part. I’ve also been taking naps throughout the day when I can!

Best moments this week? We’re at the beach this week in Pawleys Island, South Carolina. My Aunt Martha offered for us to stay at her beach place for the week! We have been so looking forward to the trip and it’s been a nice respite before we get into high gear with our little guy who’ll be coming so soon. It’s also been special because we haven’t been here in about a year and this is where we got married back in June 2010 (we’re almost to our 5 year anniversary!!). Some of our favorite places and favorite memories live here – so it’s really special for us to get to come down for the week. Here are a few pictures from this week at the beach.

Biscuit posing for the camera after an ocean swim.

Biscuit posing for the camera after an ocean swim.

Umm...Baby is getting big in there. You can tell he's going to be making his entrance soon!

Umm…Baby is getting big in there. You can tell he’s going to be making his entrance soon!

Pat and Biscuit playing in the ocean.

Pat and Biscuit playing in the ocean.

Biscuit loves using my leg as a footrest.

Biscuit loves using my leg as a footrest.

We were trying to get Biscuit in our selfie. He wasn't really cooperating!

We were trying to get Biscuit in our selfie. He wasn’t really cooperating!

Me and Biscuit. Biscuit is excited about Baby, too!

Me and Biscuit. Biscuit is excited about Baby, too!

20150504_180404

And another one without the sunglasses.

 

Sunset over the marsh. My favorite time of day!

Sunset over the marsh. My favorite time of day!

We love walking down to the Point - or the end of the beach. At the Point, there are often huge tide pools where Biscuit loves to go swimming.

We love walking down to the Point – or the end of the beach. At the Point, there are often huge tide pools where Biscuit loves to go swimming.

I love this guy.

I love this guy.

Miss anything? I miss having a normal size stomach! I’ve felt a little frustrated at points over the past few weeks because I will feel really hungry, but then when I start to eat, I get nauseous or have terrible acid reflux. Baby is pushing all my organs around in there!

Movement? Yes! He’s moving all the time, especially at night! His movements are so big now, it’s pretty crazy. Actually, even as I’m typing this post, I can see my computer softly moving a little bit because it’s resting on my belly and Baby is pushing up on it. Pat and I love laying in bed and just feeling Baby move.

Food cravings? I’ve still been eating my fair share of frozen grapes. They are the best snack! I’ve also been eating a lot of cantaloupe and Kashi granola bars (I really love the Honey Almond Flax ones!).

Anything making you queasy or sick? Sadly, yes – but again, it’s not a certain food – it’s just that I’m having really bad acid reflux that’s showing up as nausea because Baby is squishing all my organs up.

Have you started to show yet? Yes! (Did you see the pictures above??)

Happy or moody? Mostly happy with a bit of moodiness mixed in that’s mostly coming from being physically uncomfortable. I’m just not used to having such a big belly and heartburn and fatigue and all of the other symptoms that come with pregnancy! It’s hard being a pregnant lady sometimes! I am so ready for Baby to be here.

Looking forward to? Baby – even though we’re still 6 weeks away from our due date! We’ve had a number of friends have babies in the past month and every time I see new baby pictures up on Facebook, I get so excited. I just can’t wait for our little guy to get here!!

One thought on “33 + 34 Weeks

Leave a Reply

